You Got Peanut Butter in My Chocolate

What…a novel idea. Those commercials from the 80’s (like many things in the 80’s) were totally cornball. But memorable. So, when I saw the recipe on Pinterest for Buttermilk Brownies with Peanut Butter Frosting, I knew I had to make them. Here is the recipe link

The brownies are fudge, not cakey, so if you like cakey brownies, don’t use that recipe. But no matter what you do, you must MUST use the peanut butter frosting recipe. It is the very best I have ever had. I have put that recipe into my recipe file and will use it again, all the time.

So, the verdict is, the brownies were good. I like brownies on the fudgy side, so they were the right consistency. However, they don’t have that much flavor. So, because the frosting is so good, I’ll give this one three stars with the contingency that the PB frosting is five stars plus. My recommendation is to use your own tried and true favorite brownie recipe and frost them with the frosting.

Yum. I will definitely bring the leftovers into work because I cannot be trusted with those frosting-covered brownies in the house.

20130530-162128.jpg

Leave a Reply

