Cinco de Mayo

Hola! I’m about a day late with this, but on Friday I treated my coworkers to some homemade salsa. I planned to also make Margarita Cupcakes, but a seriously bad migraine prevented me from doing so. Another time, for sure. I used my own homemade salsa dry mix, and wanted to share the recipe with you. this recipe makes enough probably for a whole year, even if you are a big salsa lover. I keep mine in a mason jar in my pantry, it keeps well for about a year. Ole!

Salsa Dry Mix:

½ Cup crushed red pepper flakes

1 Tablespoons dried parsley flakes

3 Tablespoons dried cilantro flakes

½ Cup dried onion flakes

2 Teaspoons kosher salt

2 Tablespoons dried garlic powder

¼ teaspoon cayenne pepper

¼ teaspoon cumin

3 Tablespoons dried tomato powder

1 teaspoon sugar (if tomatoes are out of season)

 

To use it, just add 1-2 Tablespoons to 5 chopped Roma tomatoes & a small white onion.

Hope you had a great Cinco de Mayo, los goofballs! xo

 

20130511-171045.jpg

Leave a Reply

