Ya Big Softie

Soft-skinned softie, that is! I just whipped up a batch of my “Creamy-Dreamy Face Wash.” It’s Fab-u-lous! Makes for a very soft, moisturized, smooth face. I am officially in loBe. 🙂

1/4 cup sunflower oil
1/4 cup olive oil
2 Tablespoons distilled water
2 Tablespoons vegetable glycerine
3 teaspoons tear-free baby wash (the lavender version would be awesome here, if you like fragrance)

Place all ingredients in mini blender or food processor or use your immersion blender (that’s what I use, it works so well for this and there’s less waste.) and blend/process until smooth and creamy-dreamy.

So, I have to tell you that I use the olive oil-sunflower combination because of my oily skin. The sunflower oil is great for oily skin and I like how light it is. You might find another combination works better for you.

This makes enough to refill my old Clinique cleanser pump bottle (about 6 oz?)

To use it, just put a pump or two in your hand, then massage in your face for a minute or so, then remove with warm water and a washcloth. Pat dry then follow with toner (I use witch hazel exclusively now, it works great and is super inexpensive) and a moisturizer, if needed. Great stuff!

20130403-185341.jpg

So, what did YOU make today, goofballs?

Leave a Reply

