Italian Bread Love

Kind of a dreary day here in The ‘Peake today. A good excuse (like I need one) to stay indoors and bake. I’ve been wanting to make Italian bread for a while. I like to make artisan bread and have consistently awesome results with that, rye, and now of course the 6 of 10 grain bread, so I figured it was time to try my hand at the I-talian style bread. You know, it’s soft, pillowy, squishy and the absolute best for mopping up sauce. But sauce is next weekend, so you’ll have to wait for that.

I found a great recipe after researching a while online. I mostly chose this one because it seemed relatively no-fuss, which is how I enjoy most things, as long as the results are good. And they soooo were:

20130106-123058.jpg
I used this recipe. Try it and let me know what YOU think. Gonna go have some bread & sauce. (Clearly the lunch of champions.) Well, of bread bakers & sauce makers, that is. Later, goofballs.

Leave a Reply

